Thursday, May 19, 2005

Hawthorne Hotel Salutes National Preservation Month

Hawthorne Hotel's Historic Preservation Award Posted by Hello

The National Trust for Historic Preservation honors preservation efforts around the country each May. As part of that effort, and as part of our participation in Historic Hotels of America (a program of the National Trust) each year for the past 13 years the Hawthorne Hotel has given out its own Historic Preservation Award to a person in the Salem community who has advanced the issue of preservation of our city.

Here is a list of the past recipients of the Hawthorne Hotel Preservation Award:

1992 Professor Whitney White and Professor David Allen George
1994 Dean Lahikainen
1995 K. David Goss
1996 Peter D. LaChapelle
1997 Jim McAllister
1998 Alice and Delores Jordan
1999 Tom Leonard
2000 Staley McDermet
2001 Edward W. Carberg
2002 Richard Rennard
2003 John Goff
2004 Joan Boudreau

The award for 2005 will be presented to William Tinti on Thursday May 26.

If you have any suggestions for the committee for upcoming nominations, you may submit them to Susan Babine, our Director of Sales and Marketing, at


No comments:

Post a Comment